blog tour, Book reviews, Psychlogical thriller

Hush Little Baby by Jane Isaac – Book Review


PUBLISHERS BLURB 

Someone stole a baby…

One sunny day in July, someone took three-month-old Alicia Owen from her pram outside a supermarket. Her mother, Marie, was inside. No one saw who took Alicia. 

 

And no one could find her.

 

They silenced her cry…

 

Fifteen years later, a teenager on a construction site sees a tiny hand in the ground. When the police investigate, they find a baby buried and preserved in concrete. 

Could it be Alicia?

But the truth will always out.

When Alicia disappeared, the papers accused Marie of detachment and neglect. The Owens never got over the grief of their child’s disappearance and divorced not long after. By reopening the case, DC Beth Chamberlain must reopen old wounds. But the killer may be closer than anyone ever suspected…

The latest crime thriller featuring Family Liaison Officer DC Beth Chamberlain, Hush Little Baby is tightly plotted, fraught with tension and impossible to put down. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and K.L. Slater.

19F64152-886F-4D6D-A3EA-29E2CB34A02E

MY REVIEW 

Hush Little Baby is  #3 in the series featuring DC Beth Chamberlain, but can also be read as a stand-alone.

Three month old baby Alicia had been taken from her pram…..disappeared without a trace.

Now, 15 years later the remains of a baby’s body have been found buried on a construction site.

DC Beth Chamberlain is the family liaison officer, assigned to the family and is trying to find the answers they need.

When DNA evidence is found, it throws more questions and thingsgets increasingly dangerous for Beth….and her family. 

Wow, another nail biter of a psychological thriller from Jane Issac. It’s full of emotion and an almost unbearable sense of tension which makes this a true pager turner. I loved every nerve wracking moment…..

Thank you to Vicky and Head of Zeus for the opportunity to take part in this blog tour, for the promotional material and an eARC of Hush Little Baby. This is my honest and unbiased review.

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR 

29A7CA6C-9CAB-4233-83B8-A5ED9FC85A3D

Jane Isaac is married to a serving detective and they live in rural Northamptonshire, UK with their daughter, and dog, Bollo. Jane loves to hear from readers and writers. 

You can reach her via her website at http://www.janeisaac.co.uk Sign up to her book club at http://eepurl.com/1a2uT for book recommendations and details of new releases, events and giveaways.

 

Follow Jane: 

Facebook: @JaneIsaacAuthor

Twitter: @JaneIsaacAuthor

Website: http://www.janeisaac.co.uK

Book reviews, Police procedural

The Other Woman by Jane Issac – Book Review


PUBLISHERS BLURB 

The grieving widow. The other woman. Which one is which?

When Cameron Swift is shot and killed outside his family home, DC Beth Chamberlain is appointed Family Liaison Officer. Her role is to support the family –and investigate them.

Monika, Cameron’s partner and mother of two sons, had to be prised off his lifeless body after she discovered him. She has no idea why anyone would target Cameron. Beth can understand Monika’s confusion. To everyone in their affluent community, 

Monika and her family seemed just like any other. But then Beth gets a call.

Sara is on holiday with her daughters when she sees the news. She calls the police in the UK, outraged that no one has contacted her to let her know or offer support. 

After all, she and Cameron had been together for the last seven years…

Until Cameron died, Monika and Sara had no idea each other existed.

As the case unfolds, Beth discovers that nothing is quite as it appears and everyone, it seems, has secrets. Especially the dead…

Previously published as After He’s Gone.

6426B3EC-5AA3-4600-856D-319394DD90E5

MY REVIEW 

#1 in the D.C. Beth Chamberlain series.

When a man, Cameron Swift, is shot and killed outside his home, the investigation begins.

As more details about Swift emerge, more than one family’s lives are affected.

Family Liaison Officer, DC Beth Chamberlain is supporting Swift’s family, while also investigating the shooting, who Cameron Swift really was and just who wanted him dead.

This is an intriguing police procedural and Beth is a refreshing change from the usual moody, slightly damaged detectives usually found. She’s normal, intelligent and determined woman with a life outside the police force. I found this to be thoroughly entertaining and I’ll be looking out for more in the series.

Thank you to Vicky at Aria Fiction for the opportunity to take part in this blog tour, for the promotional material and a free ecopy of the book. This is my honest and unbiased review.

 

About the author

2F1DE30C-2C8F-4A5A-9B16-7571D25FDDA2

Jane Isaac is married to a serving detective and they live in rural Northamptonshire, UK with their daughter, and dog, Bollo. Jane loves to hear from readers and writers. 

You can reach her via her website at http://www.janeisaac.co.uk Sign up to her book club at http://eepurl.com/1a2uT for book recommendations and details of new releases, events and giveaways.

 

Follow Jane: 

Facebook: @JaneIsaacAuthor

Twitter: @JaneIsaacAuthor

Website: http://www.janeisaac.co.uk

Pre-order links:

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2CL49S5

Kobo: https://bit.ly/2X9nI01

iBooks: https://apple.co/2X8OPIq

Google Play: https://bit.ly/32OP0Ks

Follow Aria 

Website: http://www.ariafiction.com

Twitter: @aria_fiction

Facebook: @ariafiction