Book reviews, Crime thriller

Reckless Girl by Emma Tallon – Book Review. @Emmaesj @bookouture #RecklessGirl

51F4E2E5-7649-4387-8817-A958C89BCA63
PUBLISHERS BLURB
 

Fans of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers and Jessie Keane will be hooked by Reckless Girl.

She’s back and this time she has a score to settle.

Anna Davis and Freddie Tyler are finally getting their lives back on track when an unexpected face turns up on Freddie’s doorstep. Someone from the past. And she delivers a blow that will tear their lives apart.

Reeling from the news, Anna throws herself into her work. Her clubs are doing well and she’s opening a new business venture with best friend, Tanya. But she’s worried that her relationship with Freddie could be about to fall apart.

Freddie’s got big problems with the business. A new gang is in town, and they’re muscling in on Tyler turf and need to be dealt with. Plus, he’s still being closely watched by a Met detective determined to bring him down.

As Freddie plots to take out his rivals, tensions between him and Anna grow. Could this spell the end of their relationship? And will the rogue detective finally get the chance to arrest Freddie – burning the empire he’s built from scratch to the ground?

9AB4AECC-C622-42EE-BCE1-7ADBB05E6A3B

MY REVIEW 

#5 in the Anna and Freddie series. Yes it can be read as a stand-alone, but you are missing out on the backstory of these incredible characters.

Well life seems to have settled down for Anna and Freddie, but we know that’s not going to last long. Soon things start to go awry…..

Anna is slowly coming to terms with the loss of their baby, and now Freddie has a new gang appear, who are intending on taking over his many criminal businesses. It’s taken him a long time to build his reputation and he has no intention of losing it.

As usual, Anna and her friend, Tanya are starting yet another new business and keeping an eye on all their comings and goings is a determined detective.

Anna and Freddie are not the most honest or law abiding citizens, but it’s the relationships they hold that make the story so compelling. Will their relationship survive the new revelations? Will the police finally catch up with Freddie? A completely engaging crime thriller.

Thank you to Bookouture for the opportunity to participate in this blog tour, for the promotional materials and a free copy of the ebook. This is my honest, unbiased review. 

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

F4C4F8D1-4269-4C93-9E44-050D32737232

Emma Tallon is a British, gritty crime writer, adventurer, Londoner and mother to a young son. Starting her career a few years ago as a ghostwriter, Emma crafted some of the most adventurous, edgy and heart-wrenching stories you can find on the shelves today.

In March 2017 Emma stepped out of the literary shadows and self-published her first book, Life Game. The book was an instant success, the results far exceeding anything she had expected. As news of Life Games popularity spread, she joined forces with W.F.Howes and the audiobook was launched in October 2017.

In December 2017, Emma signed a three book deal with publishers Bookouture. This included Life Game which was changed, re-edited and re-released as Runaway Girl.

Drawing inspiration for her books from a mixture of her own observations and an active imagination, the characters Emma paints are colourful and larger than life. Her story lines are an interesting recipe of deep emotion and violent grit, that keep her readers engrossed.

With more books in the works for this series already, Emma has many more stories planned out for the future.

Social Media Links:

For more information on Emma or to join her mailing list, please go to: http://www.emmatallon.com or alternatively, follow her on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/emmatallonofficial or on Twitter: @EmmaEsj

 

Book reviews, Crime thriller

Fierce Girl by Emma Tallon – Book Review

86EFB896-4AB1-4520-BB11-14B37E5419F9

PUBLISHERS BLURB

Fans of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers and Jessie Keane will be hooked by Fierce Girl.

When loyalty is everything, betrayal hits harder.

Anna Davis has grown up. She’s not the naive runaway who escaped her vicious gangland boyfriend anymore. She’s tougher than ever and she won’t let anyone take advantage of her – or the people she loves.

Anna’s devoted boyfriend, East End baron Freddie Tyler, is in trouble. There’s a rat in his organisation and he needs to stop the leaks before a very big mistake from his past is revealed to people who will want swift and brutal revenge.

Anna wants to help Freddie but she’s got problems of her own. Her best friend Tanya’s mother has turned up, and is staking a claim on Tanya’s share of their club. With Tanya buying her mum’s reformed sinner act, Anna knows she needs to act before both their friendship and Club Anya goes up in flames.

But if there’s one thing Anna and Freddie have learned, it’s how to play the game, and as their enemies close in they’ll fight with everything they’ve got to protect the life they’ve built.

A5618413-C69C-49D9-8BB0-1DBFD5AA76BC

MY REVIEW

After the dramatic end of the previous book, this jumps straight in….

Tanya’s mum, Rosie, arrives to help her daughter, she’s the perfect mum, isn’t she? But this puts Anna and Tanya’s friendship to the test…..will it survive?

It was interesting to learn more of the backgrounds of both Anna and Tanya……character building? To say the least.

Freddie is still Freddie, still carrying on ‘business’ and the mafia are back too with lots of insights into the violent gangland scene. But, as usual things never run smoothly in this nail biter of a thriller. Gritty, tense and will you on tenterhooks right to the very end….I’m already looking forward to the next in the series…

Thank you to Bookouture for the opportunity to participate in this blog tour and for the promotional materials and a free copy of the ebook  in exchange for my honest review.

 

Author Bio:

697D0D87-F6BE-45B5-A052-3D37890FFC68S

Emma Tallon is a British, gritty crime writer, adventurer, Londoner and mother to a young son. Starting her career a few years ago as a ghostwriter, Emma crafted some of the most adventurous, edgy and heart-wrenching stories you can find on the shelves today.

In March 2017 Emma stepped out of the literary shadows and self-published her first book, Life Game. The book was an instant success, the results far exceeding anything she had expected. As news of Life Games popularity spread, she joined forces with W.F.Howes and the audiobook was launched in October 2017.

In December 2017, Emma signed a three book deal with publishers Bookouture. This included Life Game which was changed, re-edited and re-released as Runaway Girl.

Drawing inspiration for her books from a mixture of her own observations and an active imagination, the characters Emma paints are colourful and larger than life. Her story lines are an interesting recipe of deep emotion and violent grit, that keep her readers engrossed.

With more books in the works for this series already, Emma has many more stories planned out for the future.

 

Social media links

For more information on Emma or to join her mailing list, please go to: http://www.emmatallon.com or alternatively, follow her on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/emmatallonofficial or on Twitter: @EmmaEsj

 

Purchase Link

https://geni.us/B07P32Z5NSSocial