Audiobook, Spotlight

*AUDIOBOOK SPOTLIGHT* for The Far Wild by Alex Knight

Welcome to The Bookwormery, today I have a SPOTLIGHT for the Audiobook of The Far Wild by Alex Knight…..

I am a big fan of audiobooks and listen to them regularly, this fantasy thriller sounds great.

Here is the publisher’s blurb:

The Far Wild

by Alex Knight and narrated by Peter Kenny, Stephanie Lane) and  Carlyss Peer and is available from Audible.co.uk.

An expedition gone awry.

Suni Koudounas is enamored with the wonders — and dangers — of the Far Wild. As a naturalist’s apprentice, she’s studied every book and expedition report about the miraculous wilderness. But when her mentor goes missing on expedition, Suni sets aside the Far Wild of ink and paper to venture after him into the primordial jungle.

A missing skyship.

As the empire’s most beloved adventurer — or most successful raconteur — Senesio Suleiman Nicolaou doesn’t want much. Wealth beyond measure, fame beyond reason, and a small kingdom somewhere warm should be about enough. When news of the rescue mission reaches him, Senesio knows there’s no better opportunity to add to his living legend.

The most dangerous wilderness known to man. 

With unexpected enemies above and monstrous predators in the jungles below, it’s up to Suni, Senesio, and their companions to uncover the truth of what’s happening in the Far Wild. It’s a revelation that will shake the empire to its core and reshape the lives of all involved — assuming, of course, they don’t all get eaten first.

This thrilling start to Alex Knight’s new fantasy series is perfect for fans of Michael Crichton’s Jurassic Park and Nicholas Eames’s Kings of the Wyld.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Alex Knight is filling good books with bad jokes one sentence at a time.

As an author of LitRPG and Fantasy his work includes the Nova Online Trilogy and the forthcoming fantasy thriller The Far Wild. 

As an aspiring twin he’s not making much progress, but remains determined.

In the past Alex has worked as everything from a dish washer at Busch Gardens to the Communications Coordinator at the Florida Attractions Association. After deciding he didn’t like stability or predictable paychecks he made the jump to being a freelance writer. Soon that turned into ghostwriting romance novellas, then ghostwriting full-blown science fiction novels, and finally, writing his own novels.

Alex grew up a sunbaked, outdoorsy Floridian and has lived in several places around the world. These days he’s on the gulf coast of Texas, in a bayou outside Houston.

When Alex isn’t writing, he’s likely clawing his way through champion rank in Rocket league, hiking, or plotting his triumphant return to Florida.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s