blog tour, Book reviews, Crime thriller, Psychlogical thriller

Ritual Demise by Sally Rigby – Book Review

PUBLISHERS BLURB 

Someone is watching…. No one is safe

The once tranquil woods in a picturesque part of Lenchester have become the bloody stage to a series of ritualistic murders. With no suspects, Detective Chief Inspector Whitney Walker is once again forced to call on the services of forensic psychologist Dr Georgina Cavendish.

But this murderer isn’t like any they’ve faced before. The murders are highly elaborate, but different in their own way, and with the clock ticking, they need to get inside the killer’s head before it’s too late.

For fans of Rachel Abbott, Angela Marsons and L J Ross, Ritual Demise is the seventh book in the Cavendish & Walker crime fiction series.

MY REVIEW 

Ritual Demise is #7 in the series featuring Cavendish and Walker. It can also be read as a stand-alone.

There have been some gruesome murders in Lenchester, there seems to be a ritualistic element to these crimes. Is there a serial killer at work? What links the victims and who will be next?

DCI Walker and forensic psychologist, Georgina Cavendish are working together again to find the killer before anyone else dies.

I won’t say much more about the plot for fear of spoilers, but I can say that with an incredible plot and great characters, this dark and twisty thriller is so utterly compelling from start to finish. 

Thank you to Damppebbles Blog Tours for the opportunity to be part of this blog tour, for the promotional material and an eARC of Ritual Demise. This is my honest and unbiased review.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR 

????????????????????????????????????

Sally Rigby was born in Northampton, in the UK. She has always had the travel bug, and after living in both Manchester and London, eventually moved overseas. From 2001 she has lived with her family in New Zealand (apart from five years in Australia), which she considers to be the most beautiful place in the world. After writing young adult fiction for many years, under a pen name, Sally decided to move into crime fiction. Her Cavendish & Walker series brings together two headstrong, and very different, women – DCI Whitney Walker, and forensic psychologist Dr Georgina Cavendish. Sally has a background in education, and has always loved crime fiction books, films and TV programmes. She has a particular fascination with the psychology of serial killers.

Check out her website for a FREE prequel story….. http://www.sallyrigby.com  

Social Media:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/SallyRigby4

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pg/Sally-Rigby-131414630527848/posts/?ref=page_internal

Website: https://sallyrigby.com

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sally.rigby.author/

Purchase Links:

Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/3awggm5

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2E3Pa9Y

1 thought on “Ritual Demise by Sally Rigby – Book Review”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s