Book reviews, Murder mystery, Police procedural

M For Murder by Keri Beevis – Book Review

Welcome to the Publication Day Party for M For Murder by Keri Beevis.


PUBLISHERS BLURB 

Twenty-Six Letters. But only one Killer? 

In 1989 the Alphabet Killer, Professor Rodney Boone, murdered eight students. The victims, ‘A’ to ‘H’, were each found with their surname initial carved into their neck. Victim nine narrowly escaped and the murderer was left to burn to death.

Eight years later and rookie police officer, Rebecca Angell, is thrown headlong into assisting a murder investigation. A body is found floating in the sewer, bearing the initial ‘J’. The investigators are convinced they are dealing with a copycat killer, but Boone’s body was never recovered…

As Angell scrambles to uncover the truth, the body count continues to rise, and it soon becomes apparent that the killer is intent on completing the alphabet…

 

*** This book was previously published as Dead Letter Day ***

What everyone is saying about M for Murder:

“kept me gripped until the end”

“recommend to any fan of detective or crime fiction”

“Excellent storytelling, turns and twists and good mystery”

“Brilliant edge if your seat crime novel couldn’t put it down”

Keri Beevis is also the author of the bestselling psychological thrillers Dying to Tell and Deep Dark Secrets. M for Murder is a gripping crime thriller which will keep you guessing until the very end. It will appeal to fans of authors like Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza and Patricia Gibney

0302F003-8643-4D28-8FD0-727EAE870F55

 

 

MY REVIEW 

Rodney Boone was a serial killer, known as the Alphabet Killer due to his habit of carving a letter into his victims skin. When one of his victims escaped he had been stabbed and the house set alight. He died in the fire and the killings stopped.

But now 8 years later, rookie cop, Rebecca Angell and her partner Vic, have found a body in the sewer with the letter J carved into his skin. Is this a copycat?

The FBI turn up to take over the investigation, and Rebecca and Vic are to help. She’s feisty and determined and takes no nonsense from anyone, but will this put her in danger? Can they catch the killer before anyone else dies?

With great characters, some likeable and some just downright creepy, this is a fast paced, twisty whodunnit and is completely unputdownable. 

Thank you to Bloodhound Books for the opportunity to take part in the publication day party,  for the promotional materials and a free copy of the ebook. This is my honest, unbiased review 

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

 

Keri Beevis wrote her first novel at age twenty, but it was a further twenty years before she was published after winning a contract in the Rethink Press New Novels Competition 2012.

Born in the village of Old Catton, less than a mile from where Anna Sewell was living when she wrote Black Beauty, Keri had a passion for reading and writing from a young age, though her tastes veered more to the macabre.

Today she still lives in Norwich, along with her two naughty kitties, Ellie and Lola, and a plentiful supply of red wine (her writing fuel), where she writes a comedic lifestyle column for a local magazine. She loves Hitchcock movies, exploring creepy places, and gets extremely competitive in local pub quizzes. She is also a self-confessed klutz.

Keri joined the Bloodhound team in 2019 and her first release with them, the psychological thriller, Dying To Tell, which is set in her beautiful home county of Norfolk, has been her biggest success to date, with over 1200 four and five star ratings on Goodreads.
63059CBC-6081-473F-BCFB-C944093936E7
Her new novel, Deep Dark Secrets (which was previously published as The Darkness Beneath) was released in January 2020.

Find out more about Keri and her books at www.keribeevis.com or you can follow her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/allaboutbeev or Twitter at www.twitter.com/keribeevis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s