Book reviews, Crime thriller, Thriller

Savage Children by Peter Boland – Book Review. @PeterBoland19 @BOTBSPublicity #SavageChildren

37989E0B-1882-45A3-8D2D-ECF799EBBE11
PUBLISHERS BLURB 

FROM #1 BEST-SELLING AUTHOR IN AMAZON CRIME ACTION & ADVENTURE.

Children are disappearing from London parks. Caught on CCTV, they go in but never come out again…

Days after each disappearance, the distraught parents receive a hand-drawn picture of their child as an angel. A sign they’ll never see them again. The police have no clues or leads. All they have is a nickname for the abductor – the Archangel.

When Savage’s neighbour’s ten-year-old son Callum becomes a victim, he vows to find him, and catch this Archangel. Savage has his headstrong friend Tannaz to help him. This time it’s going to take more than her brilliant computer skills to find the truth. They’ll have to enlist the help of some new friends – and some old enemies.

As more children go missing, Savage realises the Archangel is a formidable adversary. Clever, elusive and terrifying. Savage also has the police on his back, watching his every move. The deeper Savage becomes involved, the more he realises all is not what it seems…

A twisty, chilling, action-packed thriller for fans of Lee Child and David Baldacci.

DC830B5B-E597-4B6F-8227-E970B73115B2

MY REVIEW 

#3 in the John Savage series, but can easily be read as a stand-alone, although you are missing out on a great series.

The Archangel is abducting children, drugging them and making them draw a picture of themselves as angels. They then send the picture to the parents!!

When John Savage’s neighbours son goes missing he decides to find the abductor himself.

Now, Savage is retired, drinking tea in his ‘house trousers’….but don’t let that fool you. This ex-SAS soldier is as fit as ever and with Tannaz they use her genius computer skills to find out more.

The police are not exactly helpful and even arrest Savage at one point, they are at a loss. Are these children still alive? Can Savage find Callum?

Savage is flawed, haunted by Jeff Perkins a figment of his PTSD but such a likeable character, Tannaz is fearless and utterly brilliant so now on Book 3, I love these characters. With a great plot, this is a crime thriller with a difference and I can’t wait for the next in the series……

Thank you to Sarah at Book On The Bright Side for the opportunity to participate in this blog tour, for the promotional materials and a free copy of the ebook. This is my honest, unbiased review. 

 

You can buy a copy here

 

https://amzn.to/2MOdBZQ

 

Author Bio:

0A1AA8B8-7447-4EA9-8057-4B8B1FB57EF4

After studying to be an architect, Pete realised he wasn’t very good at it. He liked designing buildings he just couldn’t make them stand up, which is a bit of a handicap in an industry that likes to keep things upright. So he switched to advertising, writing ads for everything from cruise lines to zombie video games.

After becoming disillusioned with working in ad agencies, he switched to writing novels (or was it because he just wanted to work at home in his pyjamas?). He soon realised there’s no magic formula. You just have to put one word in front of the other (and keep doing that for about a year). It also helps if you can resist the lure of surfing, playing Nintendo Switch with his son, watching America’s Next Top Model with his daughter and drinking beer in a garden chair.

 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PeterBolandWriter/

 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PeterBoland19

 

Goodreads Author Page: 

 

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7102414.Peter_Boland

 

1 thought on “Savage Children by Peter Boland – Book Review. @PeterBoland19 @BOTBSPublicity #SavageChildren”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s