Book reviews, Cosy mystery, Home

A Spell Of Murder by Kennedy Kerr – Book Review. @kennedykerr5 @bookouture @ASpellOfMurder

65C8A735-C84A-4317-AE17-907D9E00E130
PUBLISHERS BLURB 

In the sleepy town of Lost Maidens Loch, people sometimes disappear… Down a quiet lane in town sits a little shop full of oddities you’d probably miss if you weren’t looking for it. This is Love’s Curiosities Inc., and its owner, Temerity Love, is sought by experts all over the world for her rare and magical gift: the ability to find lost things and learn their stories.

When Lost Maidens’ pretty local school teacher is found murdered by a poisoned cup of tea, a strange antique hand mirror is discovered nearby. Temerity – with the help of witchy sister Tilda, their cats Scylla and Charybdis and the lovingly eccentric local townspeople – is determined to divine the story behind the mirror and its part in Miss Molly Bayliss’ untimely death.

If only grumpy out-of-towner Angus Harley of Lost Maidens Police wasn’t on the scene. Temerity can’t solve the crime without him, but he’s distracting, and in more ways than one. Can this unconventional duo solve the most mysterious murder ever to blight Lost Maidens Loch before the killer strikes again?

A magical and unputdownable whodunnit, perfect for fans of Adele Abbott, Amanda M. Lee and Leighann Dobbs.

97652881-7BE4-4B30-B6F5-B8E5677D8224

MY REVIEW 

A Spell of Murder is the start of a new series by Kennedy Kerr. 

This is a cosy mystery, with a magical touch. 

Set in Scotland, Temerity Love runs a shop, Love’s Curiosities and lives over the store with her sister Tilda. They share their home with two cats and a large parrot, Hebrides. 

Both the sister have a touch of magic about them, Tilda is a herbalist and a witch, and Temerity has a gift of being able to find lost things….

When a local teacher is found murdered, the local police investigate, with the help of Temerity. 

This is a unique take on a police procedural, with well developed, quirky characters and a twisty plot. All in all an engaging and entertaining tale.

Thank you to Bookouture for the opportunity to participate in this blog tour and for the promotional materials and a free copy of the ebook. This is my honest, unbiased review. 

 

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR 

FBF4D609-A44E-41B5-A758-0CCD7FDA408B

Kennedy Kerr is the author of the Lost Maidens Loch witch-themed cozy mystery series. She is from a Scottish family and adores the magic and mystery of Scotland and all the Celtic lands: cairns, misty mountains, stone circles and misty lochs are her particular favourite things. She is the proud owner of a cuddly black cat called Twinkle, who evidently believes she is a princess.

Kennedy also loves cooking and baking all types of food, which is almost as much fun as eating it.

 

Author Social Media Links

 

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/kennedykerrauthor/

 

TWITTER: https://twitter.com/KennedyKerr5

 

Advertisements

6 thoughts on “A Spell Of Murder by Kennedy Kerr – Book Review. @kennedykerr5 @bookouture @ASpellOfMurder”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s