Book reviews, Psychlogical thriller

What She Did by Alex Kane – Book Review

40EE82FA-DE82-4847-BB17-94FE964C0BD4

PUBLISHERS BLURB

She’s your best friend. And your worst enemy…

Beth

Beth is a woman running from her demons. Moving to Glasgow to escape the tragedy that ended with the death of her ex-boyfriend, she’s trying to build a new life, to tentatively find new love. But her past is following her, and try as she might, she can’t shake the feeling that someone is watching her every move.

Victoria

Victoria is unhappily married to Greg. On their wedding day he told her he would love her until they grew old, but now he’s becoming secretive, staying out for ‘business meetings’ and growing distant from his wife. After finding incriminating texts on his phone, Victoria contacts an old friend for support, the one person in her life that has never let her down yet.

Lydia

Lydia knows she is the only one that can help Victoria. Jumping straight back into their friendship, despite the four-year absence from Victoria’s life, she vows to stop at nothing to help her get revenge. Good friends will do anything for each other, right?

But Lydia has made a new friend in Beth, and now, none of them are safe…

Three women. Three stories. One devastating secret.

An utterly gripping, dark psychological thriller with a twist that will make your jaw drop. Fans of B.A. Paris, The Wife Between Us and The Woman in the Window will be completely addicted.  

85A9A59F-F58C-4CE7-A42B-8EEDF50DB88D

MY REVIEW

What She Did by Alex Kane is a gripping, psychological thriller about three women, Beth, Victoria and Lydia…

Beth, escapes from an abusive relationship and trying to make a new life.  Victoria believes her husband is cheating on her and turns to her old friend, Lydia, to find out if he is.

I have to admit to getting a little confused at times by the many twists and turns in the story, it was a bit hard to keep up. But as the story progresses, they stories all link and the final gasp inducing twist is just brilliant….

A dark, thought provoking tale of domestic violence and the struggles women have in a male world.

Thank you to Sarah at Book On The Bright Side for the opportunity to participate in this blog tour and for the promotional materials and a free copy of the ebook. This is my honest, unbiased review.

You can buy a copy here 

https://amzn.to/2ZTPGwS

 

Author Bio:

ACE1BBC8-9023-41B6-92C2-D97F2A476F9B

Alex Kane is a psychological thriller writer who lives in Glasgow. She is a huge fan of the genre, with her favourite authors in the genre being Lisa Hall, BA Paris and Sarah Stovell. If she is not writing, she can be found drinking tea or gin, taking cat selfies and obsessing over Tom Hardy.

 

Links:

http://www.facebook.com/alexkanewriter

 

twitter.com/AlexKaneWriter

 

Instagram @alexkanewriter

 

2 thoughts on “What She Did by Alex Kane – Book Review”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s