Book reviews, Psychlogical thriller

I Know You by Erik Therme – Book Review

BD1B058D-3812-4431-BA70-AF71D84706FC

PUBLISHERS BLURB

‘I can help you save your sister. But I need something from you …’

Sisters Bree and Alissa Walker share a special bond. Neglected by their parents, they have always looked out for one another. But one day, sixteen-year-old Alissa goes missing. When Bree discovers her green backpack with all her belongings, abandoned on the steps of their run-down trailer, she knows that something bad has happened …

Then she receives a chilling text message. Someone has Alissa. But Bree will have to give up something very precious in exchange.

Desperate to save Alissa, Bree looks at everyone close to their family. She’s sure that Alissa’s best friend is keeping something back about her little sister and a boy at school, and why has their estranged uncle, who they’ve not seen in years, been hanging around again?

It soon becomes clear that the person behind the message knows a lot about the dark truths within the Walker family and will go to any lengths to get revenge. And as the search for Alissa continues, Bree discovers something about her brother Tyler that she wishes she hadn’t, a dangerous secret, which is also the key to bringing her little sister back home …

A gripping and addictive thriller about family secrets and lies and the lengths people will go to protect them. Perfect for fans of Teresa Driscoll and Louise Jensen.
       

E53BEF9B-6C56-4D97-9A72-32D5C9DCD37F

MY REVIEW

Bree is the strong one in the Walker family….

The Walker family live on a trailer park, Cassie, the mother works two jobs to keep them. Jack, the father is a violent, unpredictable drunk who can’t keep a job for long. Bree is the eldest daughter and she and her brother Tyler look out for younger sister Alissa.

As usual, Cassie has kicked out Jack, Bree works at a grocery store to help bring money home, Tyler has moved out and Alissa is a hormonal teenager…..but then Alissa doesn’t come home….and Bree receives anonymous text messages…If you tell anyone she dies!!!

Bree is frantic and the abductor says she must find Tyler to swap for Alissa….

What follows is a tense and frantic search for Tyler and Alissa…..why has Alissa been taken? What has Tyler done to cause this? Just who will come out of this alive?……

This is a relatively short novel, but it packs a punch…..it’s non stop panic and you can feel the tension seeping off the pages….

Ultimately, this is about family and the lengths we would go to protect that…..just how far would you go? …..if you like a fast, gripping thriller, this is for you. I really enjoyed it and read it in one sitting.

Thank you to Bookouture for the opportunity to participate in this blog tour and for the promotional materials and a free copy of the ebook. This is my honest, unbiased review.

You can buy a copy here (click on the image)

Author Bio:

968F10B5-6FF3-4C97-BAEE-B1DC2914F8F5
Erik Therme has thrashed in garage bands, inadvertently harbored runaways, and met Darth Vader. When he’s not at his computer, he can be found cheering for his youngest daughter’s volleyball team, or watching horror movies with his seventeen-year-old. He currently resides in Iowa City, Iowa—one of only twenty places in the world UNESCO has certified as a City of Literature.

 


Author Social Media Links:
Website: http://www.eriktherme.com
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/ErikTherme
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7831573.Erik_Therme
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/erik.thermetle:       

I KNOW YOU    

Author:     ERIK THERME

PUB DATE: 12/04/2019

BUY LINKS
Amazon: https://geni.us/B07NCYMZSFSocial
Apple Books:  https://apple.co/2TtfXPM
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2MQZdzE
Googleplay: http://ow.ly/uX3W30nA9OJ

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s