Book reviews, Crime thriller, Psychlogical thriller, Thriller

Catch Your Death by Kierney Scott – Book Review

0541AA86-4116-4BDA-8744-D364C8F230C0

PUBLISHERS BLURB

The scene played over and over in his mind. He only had one choice left. He had to die.

Behind the high and imposing gates of a prestigious college, five students have taken their lives. All of them friends, all of them good kids, all of them dead within months of each other. When FBI Agent Jess Bishop is called in to investigate, what she discovers will make her just as vulnerable as the students she’s trying to protect.

As Jess begins to unravel the secrets behind the deaths, she uncovers something much more sinister at the school and she is determined to find out who is at the centre of it.

Though her team think they’re closing in on the ringleader, Jess becomes convinced they’re going after the wrong person, forcing her to investigate on her own. Desperate to stop any more deaths, she risks everything by putting herself in the firing line. But just how far would she go to save the lives of those around her?

An absolutely gripping thriller that will have your pulse racing. Catch Your Death is perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner.

 

0180C37A-FFB3-48A9-B591-63941A4F95CD

MY REVIEW

This is the 3rd in the series featuring the FBI’s Special Agent Jess Bishop, but can easily be read as a Stand-alone.

Jess is heading home, late one night, when she receives a call from her supervisor, Jeanie…..she’s worried about her nephew, Levi, as she’s been unable to get hold of him by phone and feels something is wrong.

Jess heads straight way to Levi’s rather exclusive school, the Gracemount Academy, but tragically she is too late and finds his body hanging in a bathroom….apparently suicide and she learns this is not the first boy this year….

So Jess starts investigating and finds a darker conspiracy than she expected, leading her and her team into danger, just who can she trust?

Jess Bishop is a bit of a troubled woman (understandable for someone whose dad is a serial killer (albeit in jail))..and looks for peace with some dubious ‘encounters’…but she’s dedicated to her job and her team….to a fault at times…I really felt for Jamison…he tries so hard and he loves her.

I really enjoyed Catch Your Death, it’s an easy read, but has so much going on to keep you hooked, with some great, likeable characters and the impulsive and sometimes reckless Jess, real escapism and a great read. I can thoroughly recommend it.

Thank you to Bookouture for the opportunity to participate in this blog tour and for the promotional materials and a free copy of the ebook  in exchange for my honest review. 

You can buy a copy here (click on the image)

Author Bio:

1BA66A0D-FB61-426D-96D9-9CA20DB292CD
Originally from California, Kierney Scott lives in Edinburgh, Scotland with her husband and their daughter.

In her spare time she likes to read and invent new recipes. Her stuffed peppers are particularly popular with her family, as are her grain-free chocolate chip cookies. In an effort to convert her family to the joys of pumpkin, she created the Great Pumpkin Challenge. For the ten weeks before Thanksgiving, they tried a new pumpkin recipe every week. Pumpkin arancini and pumpkin queso were a big hit. She has promised her daughter to never again roast pumpkin and call them chips.

She loves hearing from readers. If you would like to get in touch, you can email her at KierneyScott@gmail.com or follow her on twitter @Kierney_S

Author Social Media Links

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/kierney.scott
TWITTER: N/A


Author:           Kierney Scott
Book:              Catch Your Death

Publication Day:  April 15th 2019

Buy LINK
Amazon: https://geni.us/B07N1S8T5JSocial
Apple Books: https://tinyurl.com/ycnov232
Kobo: https://tinyurl.com/y9sq36vq
Googleplay:  https://tinyurl.com/y8q4mlgw

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s