Book reviews

Barnabas Tew and The Case of the Cursed Serpent by Columbkill Noonan – Book Review

3E2CA29E-41F9-4359-9AF9-EA2B4A7DBAFF

PUBLISHERS BLURB

“For Queen, for Country, and for….Uncle Rabbit?”

Just when Barnabas and Wilfred thought the world was safe at last, along comes a new threat: the Mayan Lords of Death have hatched a plan to overthrow the natural order of things, involving a cursed serpent god, two untrustworthy sets of twins, and a dead bunny that must be resuscitated at all costs.

Only Barnabas and Wilfred can possibly unravel the convoluted plot, but they face danger after danger as they attempt to do so. If they fail, up will be down and down will be up, and the evil Lords of Death will take over the heavens.


Do Barnabas and Wilfred have the courage, skill (and luck!) to save the world yet again?

 

B0B5E2C3-1EE5-4DA3-9902-8EE1D7B480C3

 

MY REVIEW

Barnabas and Wilfred meet a paw handed, snake haired woman and wonder if they are hallucinating…..but no…it’s real….Odin recommended them as detectives..

Uncle Rabbit is dead, he needs to be resurrected to prevent the end of the world…

Will they be able to rouse Kukulkan so he can resurrect Uncle Rabbit and so save the world?

What follows is a wheeze, they travel to Chichen Itza, meet the monkey gods, Mr Monkey and Mr Spider, there are also bat-monsters, Mr Bat and pus curses in a romp in the vein of Jeeves and Wooster….just who is in charge?

Very clever writing and a lot of Mayan mythology in a fun filled thriller.

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources for the opportunity to participate in this blog tour and for the promotional materials and a free copy of the ebook. This is my honest, unbiased review.

 

Purchase Links
US – https://www.amazon.com/Barnabas-Tew-Case-Cursed-Serpent-ebook/dp/B07N7KXX4T
UK  – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Barnabas-Tew-Case-Cursed-Serpent-ebook/dp/B07N7KXX4T

 

Author Bio

82D3E080-6721-4CBD-9CC1-263B4A6FE9F7
Columbkill Noonan is the author of the bestselling “Barnabas Tew” series, which features the bumbling-yet-lovable Victorian detective Barnabas and his trusty sidekick, Wilfred. Columbkill combines her love of mythology and her affinity for period fiction to craft unique cozy mysteries that will leave you guessing (and chuckling!) till the very end.
Social Media Links –  https://www.facebook.com/ColumbkillNoonan
​​​https://twitter.com/columbkillnoon1

 

94B1845D-ED5B-4F94-BAE5-F7EA11681ABF

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s