Book reviews

Rosie’s Travelling Tea Shop by Rebecca Raisin – Book Review

JECE1E23F-498A-47E1-A127-02EEE24DFDE6

PUBLISHERS BLURB 

The trip of a lifetime!

Rosie Lewis has her life together.

A swanky job as a Michelin-Starred Sous Chef, a loving husband and future children scheduled for exactly January 2021.

That’s until she comes home one day to find her husband’s pre-packed bag and a confession that he’s had an affair.

Heartbroken and devastated, Rosie drowns her sorrows in a glass (or three) of wine, only to discover the following morning that she has spontaneously invested in a bright pink campervan to facilitate her grand plans to travel the country.

Now, Rosie is about to embark on the trip of a lifetime, and the chance to change her life! With Poppy, her new-found travelling tea shop in tow, nothing could go wrong, could it…?

A laugh-out-loud novel of love, friendship and adventure! Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Holly Martin.

50081A0B-4451-4D39-A211-566ED6EEAA88

MY REVIEW

‘The real gift, as I’m coming to learn, is the people in your life, the friendships you nurture, the people you give your heart to. That can’t be bought.’

Rosie is heartbroken, her husband tells her it’s over, on her birthday of all days. In a drunken state she purchases ‘Poppy’ a fuchsia pink camper van with a half formed idea of roaming the countryside, selling tea and cake.

However, this is exactly what she does and Rebecca Raisin’s wonderfully descriptive writing makes me wish I could join Rosie at her Travelling Tea Shop and drink one of her rose tea blends and eat cake. 

She meets the marvellous Aria and makes a real friend, a book worm and fellow Van Lifer. There is the mysterious Ollie, the online ‘friend’ who could be a romance as he seems to know Rosie so well, a soulmate?? Then there is Max, the Jason Momoa lookalike, a tattooed vegan Adonis with a heart of gold…..or is he a player? 

There are tears, fears and after 6 espresso martinis, a bit of mud wrestling in this wonderfully, bright, sparkling, witty romance. I loved every minute and can thoroughly recommend it.

I would like to thank the HQ Digital UK for the opportunity to participate in this blog tour and for the promotional materials and a free copy of the ebook  in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

 

You can buy a copy here (a quick click on the image and links to Amazon UK)

7 thoughts on “Rosie’s Travelling Tea Shop by Rebecca Raisin – Book Review”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s